08.07.2022 - 10.07.2022

Les Estivales de l'Alzette

Design by OD TECHNICAL DESIGN www.od-tecnicaldesign.com

08.07.2022 - 10.07.2022

Disciplines

Visual Arts, Dance, Pop/Rock/Electro Music, Heritage, Theater

Description

To animate a dormant territory during the summer, in connection with the theme of migrations of yesterday and today. To encourage a mix of arts and cultures, in the image of the territory, by involving the various stakeholders in the project: the population, cultural associations, local authorities. The Estivales de l'Alzette are four days of festivities based on the cultural and associative wealth of the region: music, dance, cinema, theatre, gastronomy. An alchemy that will make the Piscine de Micheville a place for meetings and exchanges between spectators.

Text provided by the project partner

Read more

Past Events

08.07.2022 - 10.07.2022 • 12:00 - 

Festival

Les Estivales de l’Alzette, a pour objectif d’animer un territoire en sommeil durant l’été, en lien avec le thème des migrations d’hier et d’aujourd’hui et de favoriser la mixité des arts et des cultures, à l’image de celle du territoire, en impliquant les différentes parties prenantes aux projets : population, associations culturelles, collectivités locales. Ce seront trois jours de fête, les 8, 9 et 10 juillet 2022, autour des richesses culturelles et associatives du territoire : musique, danse, cinéma, théâtre, gastronomie. Notons entre autres, une projection cinéma plein air, des scènes musicales « découverte » avec des artistes locaux et des concerts exceptionnels avec des artistes d’envergure internationale.

Read more Read less
  • Multidisciplinary
  • Festival

Free

More info

08.07.2022 • 17:00 - 

Festival

- Vendredi 8 Juillet 2022 - 17H00 : Discours d’ouverture et apéritif aux saveurs du monde / 18H30 : Concert 7 Sois Luso Med Esch Orkestra – musique du monde / 19H45 : Concert Victor Zölo – chanson française / 21H00 : Concert Jewly – blues rock

Read more Read less
  • Multidisciplinary
  • Festival

Free

More info

09.07.2022 • 10:00 - 

Festival

- Samedi 9 Juillet 2022 - 10H00 : Exposition Vintage cars / 14H00 : Spectacle de Pit Vinandy « Collègues » - marionnettes / Spectacle de La Trappe à Ressorts « Les ĀÃÅ » - déambulations et échasses / 17H00 : Concert DETTO – rock / 18H15 : Concert Snap Border – rock / 19H30 : Concert Porn Queen – hard rock / 21H00 : Concert Larkin Poe – folk rock

Read more Read less
  • Multidisciplinary
  • Festival

Free

More info

10.07.2022 • 09:00 - 

Festival

- Dimanche 10 Juillet 2022 - 9H00 : Marché gourmand et exposition d’art / 15H00 : Concert Alicia F ! – punk rock / 17H00 : Concert Nuke for Cain – punk rock / 18H15 : Concert Vecchi e Brutti – blues rock / 19H30 : Concert Mr Yaz – funk, électro / 21H30 : Concert Sinsemilia – reggae

Read more Read less
  • Multidisciplinary
  • Festival

Free

More info

Share this page

About

Le Pôle de l'Image

The purpose of the association is to develop audiovisual culture around three major axes: distribution, creation and training. Within this framework, the association is called to take over the management of the cinema Le Rio, as well as the organisation of the Italian Film Festival in Villerupt and to make use of all the means contributing to the achievement of its objectives. In addition, the Pôle de l'Image has developed a 'Memories and Images' section over the last 20 years, with the publication, to date, of 12 historical works on the heritage of Villerupt and the region.

Once upon a time, there was the Festival... In 1976, the Villerupt Italian Film Festival was born somewhat by chance. A small group of film buffs from the MJC organised themed film weekends (westerns, science fiction, etc.) and this time, taking advantage of the wave of success of Italian cinema in France, from 9th to 14th of November 1976, they decided to present around twenty Italian films. Because of the unusual number of spectators (more than 3,500), the organisers repeated the event the following year with even greater success, reaching more than 30,000 spectators in 1983. The organisers were all volunteers, of course, and the group quickly grew from ten to around a hundred people during the festival. The number of films increased to thirty and the festival was extended to two weeks. The programme included all the acts widely imported into France, social films, the 'Masters' (Petri, Rosi, Visconti, etc.) and an opening to new authors. At the beginning, the audience was local and composed of many Italians or children of Italians. Later, it spread to the whole of the Greater SarLorLux Region, with an ever-increasing number of film lovers coming to see films that had often never been seen in France. In 1983, suffering from the crisis of the Italian cinema, as well as that of the industrial activity of the region, the festival stopped, to resume only in 1986, with the momentum of some organisers. New proposals, new authors, new actors: the regulars was a little disconcerted. This new formula gradually took hold and in the early 1990s, films by Tornatore, Verdone, Salvatores, Moretti, Benigni... once again attracted more than 30,000 spectators at each edition. In 1998, the festival was professionalised and restructured by separating from the MJC. The cultural scheme was redefined (the current form of the event) and the number of films increased to over sixty. The selection of films aims above all to reflect as much as possible the actuality of quality Italian cinema without any self-censorship, but also (and above all) to respond to all those who dictate the decline or revival of Italian cinema through the sections of the Cannes Festival.

The support of the public (more than 46,000 spectators in 2010, and 40,000 in 2016), which is younger, more international and of a more developed cultural knowledge, validates this new strategy, which is supported, moreover, by the French, Luxembourg and Italian institutions. 


The success of the event and its originality (Villerupt has none of the characteristics of a festival town) have aroused the interest of many students and researchers, who wanted to define its identity, between emigration, the working class world and multiculturalism, but the organisers do not intend to let themselves be pigeonholed into these categories. Of course, the festival is at the centre of a very strong 'Italianness' zone (subtitles are nevertheless essential for most spectators) and still contributes to enhancing the image of Italy and its cultural production. However, the organisers want, above all, to take part in a broadening of the cinematographic offer for a large and varied public, and to give this public the opportunity to take part in an event which combines popular and elite culture, to encounter directly the works and those who produce them.

08.07.2022 - 10.07.2022

Les Estivales de l'Alzette

Design by OD TECHNICAL DESIGN www.od-tecnicaldesign.com

08.07.2022 - 10.07.2022

Disziplinen

Bildende Kunst, Tanz, Pop/Rock/Electro Music, Kulturerbe, Theater

Beschreibung

Belebung eines ruhenden Gebiets während des Sommers, in Verbindung mit dem Thema der Wanderungen von gestern und heute. Förderung einer Mischung von Kunst und Kultur, die dem Image des Gebiets entspricht, durch Einbeziehung der verschiedenen Akteure in das Projekt: Bevölkerung, Kulturverbände, lokale Behörden. Die Estivales de l'Alzette sind ein viertägiges Fest, bei dem der kulturelle und assoziative Reichtum der Region im Mittelpunkt steht: Musik, Tanz, Kino, Theater, Gastronomie. Eine Alchemie, die die Piscine de Micheville zu einem Ort der Begegnung und des Austauschs zwischen den Zuschauern machen wird.

Der Text wurde vom Projektpartner zur Verfügung gestellt

Mehr lesen

Vergangene Veranstaltungen

08.07.2022 - 10.07.2022 • 12:00 - 

Festival

Les Estivales de l’Alzette, a pour objectif d’animer un territoire en sommeil durant l’été, en lien avec le thème des migrations d’hier et d’aujourd’hui et de favoriser la mixité des arts et des cultures, à l’image de celle du territoire, en impliquant les différentes parties prenantes aux projets : population, associations culturelles, collectivités locales. Ce seront trois jours de fête, les 8, 9 et 10 juillet 2022, autour des richesses culturelles et associatives du territoire : musique, danse, cinéma, théâtre, gastronomie. Notons entre autres, une projection cinéma plein air, des scènes musicales « découverte » avec des artistes locaux et des concerts exceptionnels avec des artistes d’envergure internationale.

Mehr lesen Read less
  • Multidisziplinär
  • Festspiele

Kostenlos

More info

08.07.2022 • 17:00 - 

Festival

- Vendredi 8 Juillet 2022 - 17H00 : Discours d’ouverture et apéritif aux saveurs du monde / 18H30 : Concert 7 Sois Luso Med Esch Orkestra – musique du monde / 19H45 : Concert Victor Zölo – chanson française / 21H00 : Concert Jewly – blues rock

Mehr lesen Read less
  • Multidisziplinär
  • Festspiele

Kostenlos

More info

09.07.2022 • 10:00 - 

Festival

- Samedi 9 Juillet 2022 - 10H00 : Exposition Vintage cars / 14H00 : Spectacle de Pit Vinandy « Collègues » - marionnettes / Spectacle de La Trappe à Ressorts « Les ĀÃÅ » - déambulations et échasses / 17H00 : Concert DETTO – rock / 18H15 : Concert Snap Border – rock / 19H30 : Concert Porn Queen – hard rock / 21H00 : Concert Larkin Poe – folk rock

Mehr lesen Read less
  • Multidisziplinär
  • Festspiele

Kostenlos

More info

10.07.2022 • 09:00 - 

Festival

- Dimanche 10 Juillet 2022 - 9H00 : Marché gourmand et exposition d’art / 15H00 : Concert Alicia F ! – punk rock / 17H00 : Concert Nuke for Cain – punk rock / 18H15 : Concert Vecchi e Brutti – blues rock / 19H30 : Concert Mr Yaz – funk, électro / 21H30 : Concert Sinsemilia – reggae

Mehr lesen Read less
  • Multidisziplinär
  • Festspiele

Kostenlos

More info

Diese Seite teilen

Über

Le Pôle de l'Image

Ziel der Vereinigung ist die Entwicklung der audiovisuellen Kultur auf drei Hauptachsen: Vertrieb, Kreation und Ausbildung. In diesem Rahmen hat der Verein die Aufgabe, die Leitung des Kinos Le Rio sowie die Organisation des Italienischen Filmfestivals von Villerupt zu übernehmen und alle Maßnahmen zu entwickeln, die zur Erreichung seiner Ziele beitragen. Darüber hinaus hat der Pôle de l'Image in den letzten 20 Jahren eine Abteilung "Erinnerungen und Bilder" aufgebaut, in der bis heute 12 historische Werke über das Erbe von Villerupt und der Region veröffentlicht wurden.

Es war einmal ein Festival... 1976 wurde das Villerupt Italian Film Festival eher zufällig ins Leben gerufen. Eine kleine Gruppe von Filmliebhabern der MJC organisierte thematische Filmwochenenden (Western, Science Fiction usw.) und beschloss diesmal, den Erfolg des italienischen Films in Frankreich zu nutzen und vom 9. bis 14. November 1976 etwa zwanzig italienische Filme zu zeigen. Angesichts der ungewöhnlichen Zuschauerzahl (mehr als 3.500) wiederholten die Organisatoren die Veranstaltung im folgenden Jahr mit noch größerem Erfolg und erreichten 1983 mehr als 30.000 Zuschauer. Die Organisatoren waren natürlich allesamt Freiwillige, und die Gruppe wuchs während des Festivals schnell von zehn auf etwa hundert Personen an. Die Zahl der Filme stieg auf dreißig, und das Festival wurde auf zwei Wochen verlängert. Das Programm umfasste alle in Frankreich weit Vorstellungen, Gesellschaftsfilme, die "Meister" (Petri, Rosi, Visconti, usw.) und eine Öffnung für neue Autoren. Zu Beginn war das Publikum einheimisch und bestand aus vielen Italienern oder Kindern von Italienern. Später breitete es sich auf die gesamte Großregion SarLorLux aus, und immer mehr Filmliebhaber kamen, um Filme zu sehen, die in Frankreich oft noch nie zu sehen waren. Im Jahr 1983 wurde das Festival aufgrund der Krise des italienischen Kinos und der Industrie in der Region eingestellt und erst 1986 auf Anregung einiger Organisatoren wieder aufgenommen. Neue Vorschläge, neue Autoren, neue Akteure: Das Stammtischpublikum war ein wenig verunsichert. Diese neue Formel setzte sich allmählich durch und Anfang der 1990er Jahre zogen die Filme von Tornatore, Verdone, Salvatores, Moretti, Benigni... wieder mehr als 30.000 Zuschauer bei jeder Ausgabe an. Im Jahr 1998 wurde das Festival professionalisiert und umstrukturiert, indem es von der MJC getrennt wurde. Das Kulturprogramm wurde neu definiert (die heutige Form der Veranstaltung) und die Zahl der Filme auf über sechzig erhöht. Die Auswahl der Filme soll vor allem die Aktualität des italienischen Qualitätskinos ohne Selbstzensur widerspiegeln, aber auch (und vor allem) eine Antwort auf all diejenigen sein, die den Niedergang oder die Wiederbelebung des italienischen Kinos in den Sektionen des Festivals von Cannes diktieren.

Die Unterstützung des Publikums (mehr als 46 000 Zuschauer im Jahr 2010 und 40 000 im Jahr 2016), das jünger, internationaler und kulturell anspruchsvoller ist, bestätigt diese neue Strategie, die im Übrigen von den französischen, luxemburgischen und italienischen Institutionen unterstützt wird. 


Der Erfolg der Veranstaltung und ihre Originalität (Villerupt hat keine Merkmale einer Festspielstadt) haben das Interesse zahlreicher Studenten und Forscher geweckt, die die Identität der Stadt zwischen Emigration, Arbeitswelt und Multikulturalismus definieren wollten, aber die Organisatoren haben nicht die Absicht, sich in diese Kategorien einordnen zu lassen. Natürlich steht das Festival im Zentrum einer sehr starken "Italianità"-Zone (Untertitel sind für die meisten Zuschauer dennoch unerlässlich) und trägt dennoch dazu bei, das Image Italiens und seiner kulturellen Produktion zu verbessern. Die Organisatoren wollen jedoch vor allem an einer Erweiterung des kinematografischen Angebots für ein breites und vielfältiges Publikum mitwirken und diesem die Möglichkeit geben, an einer Veranstaltung teilzunehmen, die Populär- und Elitekultur miteinander verbindet, und den Werken und ihren Machern direkt zu begegnen.