13.05.2022

Totem ou un sens commun

13.05.2022

Disciplines

Media arts, Dance, Pop/Rock/Electro Music, Multidisciplinary, Theater

Project Partner

Compagnie Deracinemoa

Artists

Mise en scène : Laurent-Guillaume DEHLINGER Collaboration artistique : Amélie PATARD Assistante à la mise en scène : Sylvie PELLEGRINI Comédienne : Mathilde LABÉ

Description

A team of artists share a monumental scenic space on which a central stage is based and which is marked out by four towers, all of which are linked by four cabled movement devices for a three-dimensional staging. The set is designed with a strong and evolving architectural approach. It is underlined by a connection between materials, lights and images of an original creation in videomapping.  

Totem is a large-scale show for an audience of between 5,000 and 15,000. Totem is multilingual. It includes French, German and English to be fully understood by an international audience.

Text provided by the project partner

Read more

Past Events

13.05.2022 • 21:30 - 23:00

Totem - un Sens Commun

  • Multidisciplinary
  • Performance / Show
Carreau de la Mine Saint Michel, Audun-Le-Tiche
English, French

Free

More info

Share this page

About

The association 'Compagnie Deracinemoa' was created in 2003 with the aim of providing a professional framework for the production of shows, the organisation of artistic workshops and the creation of large-scale cultural operations. Specialised in the production and propagation of live shows in public spaces and a territorial open-air cultural organiser, the association aims to promote, encourage and make all audiences discover the diversity of artistic disciplines in the performing arts. 

Since its creation, the association invested in an community approach carried by the street arts, a cultural sector which encourages the decompartmentalisation of traditional artistic practices and causes confusion among all audiences. Indeed, the artistic practice of 'Street Arts' is, by definition: multidisciplinary, accessible, innovative, participatory, social. Thus, all the actions carried out by the association are driven by these values. They are driven by a process of cultural democratisation and the development of a diverse artistic education open to all. The Company is also a member of the National Federation of Street Arts, whose manifesto is Public Art today constitutes one of the founding texts of the cultural policy of the Ministry of Culture and Communication. 

In 2021, nearly 250,000 spectators have already seen a production by Compagnie Deracinemoa, which now has 8 shows on tour, an international festival and 2 very large-format shows.

13.05.2022

Totem ou un sens commun

13.05.2022

Disziplinen

Media arts, Tanz, Pop/Rock/Electro Music, Multidisziplinär, Theater

Projektpartner

Compagnie Deracinemoa

Künstler

Mise en scène : Laurent-Guillaume DEHLINGER Collaboration artistique : Amélie PATARD Assistante à la mise en scène : Sylvie PELLEGRINI Comédienne : Mathilde LABÉ

Beschreibung

Ein Team von Künstlern teilt sich einen monumentalen szenischen Raum, auf dem eine zentrale Bühne aufgebaut ist, die von vier Türmen begrenzt wird, die alle durch vier kabelgebundene Bewegungsvorrichtungen für eine dreidimensionale Inszenierung miteinander verbunden sind. Das Set ist mit einer starken und sich entwickelnden architektonischen Behandlung entworfen. Sie wird durch einen Bezug zwischen Materialien, Licht und Bildern einer originellen Kreation im Videomapping unterstrichen.  

Totem ist eine groß angelegte Show für ein Publikum zwischen 5.000 und 15.000 Personen. Totem ist mehrsprachig. Sie umfasst die Sprachen Französisch, Deutsch und Englisch, um von einem internationalen Publikum vollständig verstanden zu werden.

Der Text wurde vom Projektpartner zur Verfügung gestellt

Mehr lesen

Vergangene Veranstaltungen

13.05.2022 • 21:30 - 23:00

Totem ou un sens commun

  • Multidisziplinär
  • Repräsentation / Spektakel / Aufführung
Carreau de la Mine Saint Michel, au bout de la rue Bétiel et de la rue Saint Michel à Audun-le-Tiche (57390)., Audun-Le-Tiche
Französisch

Kostenlos

More info

Diese Seite teilen

Über

Der Verein "Compagnie Deracinemoa" wurde 2003 mit dem Ziel gegründet, einen professionellen Rahmen für die Produktion von Shows, die Organisation von künstlerischen Workshops und die Schaffung von großen kulturellen Operationen zu bieten. Als Spezialist für die Produktion und den Vertrieb von Live-Shows in öffentlichen Räumen und als territorialer Open-Air-Kulturveranstalter will der Verein die Vielfalt der künstlerischen Disziplinen der darstellenden Künste fördern, anregen und für alle Publikumsschichten erlebbar machen. 

Seit seiner Gründung hat der Verein in einen assoziativen Ansatz investiert, der von den Straßenkünsten getragen wird, einem kulturellen Sektor, der die Entflechtung traditioneller künstlerischer Praktiken fördert und es ermöglicht, alle Publikumsschichten zu verwirren. In der Tat ist die künstlerische Praxis der "Street Arts" per Definition multidisziplinär, zugänglich, innovativ, partizipativ und sozial. Alle von der Vereinigung durchgeführten Aktionen werden also von diesen Werten bestimmt. Sie werden von einem Prozess der kulturellen Demokratisierung und der Entwicklung einer vielfältigen künstlerischen Ausbildung, die allen offen steht, angetrieben. Die Gesellschaft ist auch Mitglied der Nationalen Föderation der Straßenkünste, deren Manifest Kunst im öffentlichen Raum heute einen der Grundlagentexte der Kulturpolitik des Ministeriums für Kultur und Kommunikation darstellt. 

 Im Jahr 2021 haben bereits fast 250 000 Zuschauer eine Produktion der Compagnie Deracinemoa gesehen, die derzeit mit 8 Shows auf Tournee ist, ein internationales Festival und 2 sehr großformatige Shows veranstaltet.