21.03.2021 - 09.10.2022

H2Only

21.03.2021 - 09.10.2022

Disciplines

Architecture, Fine Arts, Visual Arts, Design, Garden | Nature | Ecology, Heritage, Multidisciplinary

Project Partner

Naturpark Öewersauer

Description

The inhabitants of Esch2022 (Esch-Alzette and the other communes in the south of Luxembourg) and the region of Esch-sur-Sûre (i.e. the Haute-Sûre Nature Park) in particular, but also all other interested parties in Luxembourg or in the Greater Region, are invited to participate in a textile creation around the theme of water. This creation will be presented in the context of the H2Only pop-up bar in the Esch-Alzette region as well as in Esch-sur-Sûre. The bar will be able to move according to the needs of the bar's own program, as well as according to the needs of Esch2022. This pop-up bar will be both a bar (café) and a textile work of art and will serve as a place of reception and exchange around the theme of water and textiles. The place will be entirely decorated in blue jeans according to the principle of upcycling / zero-waste and, at the end of the project, will be made available to associations in the region of the Upper Sûre Natural Park for small-scale parties (bar, dishwasher, refrigerator, furniture, decoration) in order to reduce waste. The project will be supervised by the staff of the Sûre Nature Park and BENU as well as by textile experts (staff paid via the project).

Text provided by the project partner

 

 

Read more

Past Events

21.03.2021 • 09:00 - 16:00

Textilworkshop

  • Heritage
  • Workshop / Atelier
Tuchfabrik, Trier (DE)

Charged

09.05.2021

Waasserfest

  • Heritage
  • Other
Öewersauer Nature Park, Esch-sur-Sûre (LU)

Charged

14.07.2021

Wisefest

  • Heritage
  • Other
Liefrange, Lac de la Haute-Sûre (LU)

Charged

06.08.2021

Grillfest Baschelt

  • Heritage
  • Other
Baschleiden, Boulaide (LU)

Charged

11.09.2021

Ettelbrooklyn Street Fest

  • Heritage
  • Other
Ettelbrooklyn Street Fest, Ettelbruck (LU)

Charged

16.09.2021 - 18.09.2021 • 18:00 - 23:00

Nuits des Lampions

  • Multidisciplinary
  • Street show / Street Theatre
Jardin de Wiltz, 9538 Wiltz, Wiltz (LU)

Charged

25.09.2021 - 26.09.2021

Textile Workshop @ Super Maart Rotondes 2021

  • Heritage
  • Other
Rotondes, 3 Place des Rotondes, L-2448 Luxemburg, Luxembourg (LU)

Free

25.09.2021 - 26.09.2021

Kürbifest

  • Heritage
  • Other
Kürbifest (Beringen), Mersch (LU)

Charged

20.11.2021 - 21.11.2021 • 09:00 - 18:00

Walfer - Bicherdeeg

  • Heritage
  • Other
Centre Prince Henri Walferdange, Walferdange (LU)

Free

More info

09.05.2022 • 10:00 - 17:00

Waasserfest

Le Parc Naturel du Lac de la Haute-Sûre propose divers ateliers et activités autour du thème de l’eau, répartis dans les communes du Parc naturel. Il y en a pour tous : pour les grands, les petits, les sportifs, les amateurs de culture, les découvreurs, les amoureux de la nature… Les activités H2Only proposées durant cet évènement: Dégustations d'eau, Spectacle Professeur Aqua-Wass

Read more Read less
  • Heritage
  • Other
Öewersauer Nature Park, Esch-sur-Sûre (LU)

Free

More info

Share this page

About

Potty Lotty (actually her name is Charlotte Hermione Josphina Bettina Annabella Katarina Clara Peppington) was born in a small castle in the North of England. And more specifically: in the pantry! Lord and Lady Peppington were not exactly thrilled with this strange event. Besides, as their daughter grew up, she sang all the time and her manners were terrible. After her 7th birthday, her parents sent her to a boarding school in Luxembourg. At 19 she went to study in Scotland: she was very interested in the language of butterflies. Today, she earns her living by travelling the world, reading stories to children. Preferably accompanied by a nice cup of tea (with milk of course) and a piece of cake (remember where she was born?). When she is in Luxembourg, she stays at 'Bonzënnen Bonzuewen', Charlotte Reuter's story café in Diekirch.

Véronique Mathay, born in 1974, is a textile designer who graduated from the Fachhochschule Münchberg in Germany. After her studies, she worked for the renowned textile designer Ulf Moritz in Amsterdam, a fruitful collaboration that continues to this day. As a project coordinator, she worked for an environmental organisation for a long time. At the same time, she continued to work on designs for various companies and graphic design of catalogues. Since her studies, she has been an external employee of the Textile Museum in the Öewersauer Nature Park. Véronique Mathay played an important role in the reintroduction of the weaving production of the 'Duchfabrik' towards the construction of the 'living' museum. She develops the in-house collections of ceilings and pillows and advises on textile projects. She also organises textile art exhibitions and workshops where experienced textile professionals skilfully combine and pass on craft and contemporary design. As a curator of international and multicultural exhibitions, she is particularly interested in the complex and creative way in which art is expressed through textile techniques. Currently, the designer is focusing on guiding and creating her own collection in the sense of the 're-use' concept.

21.03.2021 - 09.10.2022

H2Only

21.03.2021 - 09.10.2022

Disziplinen

Architektur, Fine Arts, Bildende Kunst, Design, Garden | Nature | Ecology, Kulturerbe, Multidisziplinär

Projektpartner

Naturpark Öewersauer

Beschreibung

Die Einwohner von Esch2022 (Esch-Alzette und die anderen Gemeinden im Süden Luxemburgs) und die Region Esch-Sauer (d.h. der Naturpark Obersauer) im Besonderen, aber auch alle anderen Interessierten in Luxemburg oder in der Großregion, sind eingeladen, sich an einer textilen Kreation rund um das Thema Wasser zu beteiligen. Diese Kreation wird im Rahmen der H2Only-Pop-up-Bar in der Region Esch-Alzette sowie in Esch-Sauer präsentiert. Die Bar wird in der Lage sein, sich nach den Erfordernissen der eigenen Programmgestaltung sowie nach den Bedürfnisse von Esch2022 zu richten. Diese Pop-up-Bar wird sowohl eine Bar (Café) als auch ein textiles Kunstwerk sein und als Ort des Willkommens und des Austauschs rund um das Thema Wasser und Textilien dienen. Der Raum wird nach dem Prinzip des Upcycling / Zero-Waste vollständig in Blue Jeans eingerichtet und nach Abschluss des Projekts den Vereinen der Region des Naturparks Obersauer für kleine Feste zur Verfügung gestellt (Bar, Spülmaschine, Kühlschrank, Möbel, Dekoration), um den Abfall zu reduzieren. Das Projekt wird von den Mitarbeitern des Naturparks Obersauer und des BENU sowie von Textilexperten (über das Projekt bezahlte Mitarbeiter) betreut.

Der Text wurde vom Projektpartner zur Verfügung gestellt

 

 

Mehr lesen

Vergangene Veranstaltungen

21.03.2021 • 09:00 - 16:00

Textilworkshop

  • Kulturerbe
  • Atelier / Werkstatt
Tuchfabrik, Trier (DE)
Alle öffentlichen

Kostenpflichtig

09.05.2021

Waasserfest

  • Kulturerbe
  • Andere
Öewersauer Nature Park, Esch-sur-Sûre (LU)
Alle öffentlichen

Kostenpflichtig

14.07.2021

Wisefest

  • Kulturerbe
  • Andere
Liefrange, Lac de la Haute-Sûre (LU)
Alle öffentlichen

Kostenpflichtig

06.08.2021

Grillfest Baschelt

  • Kulturerbe
  • Andere
Baschleiden, Boulaide (LU)
Alle öffentlichen

Kostenpflichtig

11.09.2021

Ettelbrooklyn Street Fest

  • Kulturerbe
  • Andere
Ettelbrooklyn Street Fest, Ettelbruck (LU)
Alle öffentlichen

Kostenpflichtig

16.09.2021 - 18.09.2021 • 18:00 - 23:00

Nuits des Lampions

  • Multidisziplinär
  • Spektakel der Straße
Jardin de Wiltz, 9538 Wiltz, Wiltz (LU)
Alle öffentlichen

Kostenpflichtig

25.09.2021 - 26.09.2021

Textile Workshop @ Super Maart Rotondes 2021

  • Kulturerbe
  • Andere
Rotondes, 3 Place des Rotondes, L-2448 Luxemburg, Luxembourg (LU)
Alle öffentlichen

Kostenlos

25.09.2021 - 26.09.2021

Kürbifest

  • Kulturerbe
  • Andere
Kürbifest (Beringen), Mersch (LU)
Alle öffentlichen

Kostenpflichtig

20.11.2021 - 21.11.2021 • 09:00 - 18:00

Walfer - Bicherdeeg

  • Kulturerbe
  • Andere
Centre Prince Henri Walferdange, Walferdange (LU)
Alle öffentlichen

Kostenlos

More info

09.05.2022 • 10:00 - 17:00

Waasserfest

Le Parc Naturel du Lac de la Haute-Sûre propose divers ateliers et activités autour du thème de l’eau, répartis dans les communes du Parc naturel. Il y en a pour tous : pour les grands, les petits, les sportifs, les amateurs de culture, les découvreurs, les amoureux de la nature… Les activités H2Only proposées durant cet évènement: Dégustations d'eau, Spectacle Professeur Aqua-Wass

Mehr lesen Read less
  • Kulturerbe
  • Andere
Öewersauer Nature Park, Esch-sur-Sûre (LU)
Alle öffentlichen

Kostenlos

More info

Diese Seite teilen

Über

Potty Lotty (eigentlich heißt sie Charlotte Hermione Josphina Bettina Annabella Katarina Clara Peppington) wurde in einem kleinen Schloss im Norden Englands geboren. Und zwar in der Speisekammer! Lord und Lady Peppington waren von diesem seltsamen Ereignis nicht gerade begeistert. Als ihre Tochter heranwuchs, sang sie außerdem ständig, und ihre Manieren waren schrecklich. Nach ihrem 7. Geburtstag schickten ihre Eltern sie auf ein Internat in Luxemburg. Mit 19 Jahren ging sie zum Studium nach Schottland: Sie interessierte sich sehr für die Sprache der Schmetterlinge. Heute verdient sie ihren Lebensunterhalt, indem sie durch die Welt reist und Kindern Geschichten vorliest. Am liebsten mit einer schönen Tasse Tee (natürlich mit Milch) und einem Stück Kuchen (wissen Sie noch, wo sie geboren wurde?). Wenn sie in Luxemburg ist, wohnt sie im "Bonzënnen Bonzuewen", dem Erzählcafé von Charlotte Reuter in Diekirch.

Véronique Mathay, geboren 1974, ist eine Textildesignerin, die ihr Studium an der Fachhochschule Münchberg in Deutschland abgeschlossen hat. Nach ihrem Studium arbeitete sie für den renommierten Textildesigner Ulf Moritz in Amsterdam, eine fruchtbare Zusammenarbeit, die bis heute anhält. Als Projektkoordinatorin hat sie lange Zeit für eine Umweltorganisation gearbeitet. Parallel dazu arbeitet sie weiterhin an Entwürfen für verschiedene Unternehmen und an der grafischen Gestaltung von Katalogen. Seit ihrem Studium ist sie als externe Mitarbeiterin des Textilmuseums im Naturpark Öewersauer tätig. Véronique Mathay spielte eine wichtige Rolle bei der Wiederaufnahme der Webereiproduktion der "Duchfabrik" im Hinblick auf den Aufbau des "lebendigen" Museums. Sie entwickelt die hauseigenen Kollektionen von Decken und Kissen und berät bei Textilprojekten. Außerdem organisiert sie Textilkunstausstellungen und Workshops, in denen erfahrene Textilfachleute Handwerk und zeitgenössisches Design gekonnt kombinieren und weitergeben. Als Kuratorin internationaler und multikultureller Ausstellungen interessiert sie sich besonders für die komplexe und kreative Art und Weise, in der Kunst durch textile Techniken ausgedrückt wird. Derzeit konzentriert sich die Designerin auf die Beratung und Gestaltung ihrer eigenen Kollektion im Sinne des "Re-Use"-Konzepts.