11.06.2022 - 09.10.2022

"RECKEL !"

11.06.2022 - 09.10.2022

Disciplines

Architecture, Street Theater / Circus, Media arts, Visual Arts, Design, Film, Garden | Nature | Ecology, Heritage, Photography, Multidisciplinary

Project Partner

Lycée des Arts et Métiers

Description

With 'RECKEL!' we see learning as a process actively involving the body and the senses, discovering and expressing through art what it feels like to be part of a community, to inhabit a body, a space or to speak a language, while retaining independence.

Our work tends to cross through this space rather than to circle around it: an exploration into materials, social and societal fabric, sounds and stories; wandering between encounters in search of truth and self in this Esch2022 space. The 'RECKEL!' project is an approach based on collective action as well as individual competencies. We start with an encounter between art, high school, secondary students and the public by learning from the context in which we evolve.

What is changing, what is moving, what will disappear and what will remain? These are questions that form the basis of reflections for our future plans: working with concepts of public space, citizen participation, collectivity and local impact, integrating the constant change in the meaning of documents and ruins, reflecting on the meaning of existing structures and creating links with the public as a partisan audience. Isolating these concepts and recognising them, making the material, oral and social remains of the past accessible again and relevant in the current context.

Text provided by the project partner

Read more

Past Events

11.06.2022 - 12.06.2022

Remix Yourself

Remix yourself. Precious plastic workshops, Huge art installation, Design events with the dKollectiv, performing art manifestation & music. In collaboration with USINA22

Read more Read less
  • Multidisciplinary
  • Exhibition

18.06.2022 - 19.06.2022

Remix Art

Remix art. Giant live printing, Art workshops, School store, Food & music. In collaboration with Konschtwoch

Read more Read less
  • Multidisciplinary
  • Workshop / Atelier
Espaces publics Differdange, Parc central et Av. de la Liberté, 4601 Differdange, Differdange

Free

More info

08.10.2022 - 09.10.2022

Remix Europe

Remix europe. Art school presentation, Art installation, Storytelling and guided tour with the Mayor of Saulnes, Culinary buffet, Projection & sound installation. In collaboration with Ville de Saulnes AND Vilnius Academy of Arts Kaunas Faculty

Read more Read less
  • Multidisciplinary
  • Exhibition
Minièresbunn Lasauvage, 4697 Differdange, Lasauvage

Free

More info

Share this page

About

Lycée des Arts et Métiers

Located in Limpertsberg in Luxembourg City, the LAM is a school offering a wide range of courses from Year 7 to BTS. On 14th of March 2021, the 'Handwierkerschoul', until September 2015 'Lycée technique des Arts et Métiers' and now 'Lycée des Arts et Métiers', celebrated its 125th anniversary. This makes it the oldest public technical school in our country. During its 125 years of existence, it has always been at the forefront of progress and has been able to produce high-quality craftspeople who have proven themselves all over the world. This school has also trained many of the Grand Duchy's best artists, including painters and sculptors who have become 'classics' of Luxembourg art, such as Joseph Kutter, Nico Klopp, Jean Noerdinger, Auguste Trémont and Lucien Wercollier. It is therefore safe to say that at LAM, tradition has always been combined with innovation.

11.06.2022 - 09.10.2022

"RECKEL !"

11.06.2022 - 09.10.2022

Alle Veranstaltungen anzeigen

Disziplinen

Architektur, Street Theater / Circus, Media arts, Bildende Kunst, Design, Film, Garden | Nature | Ecology, Kulturerbe, Photography, Multidisziplinär

Projektpartner

Lycée des Arts et Métiers

Beschreibung

Bei "RECKEL!" sehen wir Lernen als einen Prozess, der den Körper und die Sinne aktiv damit einbezieht, um durch Kunst zu entdecken und auszudrücken, wie es sich anfühlt, Teil einer Gemeinschaft zu sein, einen Körper, einen Raum zu bewohnen oder eine Sprache zu sprechen, während man gleichzeitig unabhängig bleibt.

Unsere Arbeit tendiert dazu, diesen Raum zu durchqueren, anstatt ihn zu umkreisen: eine Erkundung von Materialien, soziale und gesellschaftliche Gefüge, Klänge und Geschichten; ein Wandern zwischen Begegnungen auf der Suche nach Wahrheit und Selbst in diesem Esch2022-Raum. Das Projekt "RECKEL!" ist ein Ansatz, der sowohl auf kollektivem Handeln als auch auf individuellen Fähigkeiten beruht. Wir gehen von einer Begegnung zwischen Kunst, Hochschule, Schülern und Schülerinnen und der Öffentlichkeit aus, indem wir von dem Kontext lernen, in dem wir uns entwickeln.

Was verändert sich, was bewegt sich, was wird verschwinden und was wird bleiben? Dies sind Fragen, die die Grundlage für unsere künftigen Plänen bilden: die Arbeit mit Konzepten des öffentlichen Raums, der Bürgerbeteiligung, der Kollektivität und der lokalen Wirkung, die Integration der ständigen Veränderung der Bedeutung von Dokumenten und Ruinen, die Reflexion über die Bedeutung bestehender Strukturen und die Schaffung von Verbindungen mit der Öffentlichkeit als parteilichem Publikum. Diese Konzepte zu isolieren und zu erkennen, macht die materiellen, mündlichen und sozialen Überreste der Vergangenheit wieder zugänglich und für den gegenwärtigen Kontext relevant.

Der Text wurde vom Projektpartner zur Verfügung gestellt

Mehr lesen

Veranstaltungen

08.10.2022 - 09.10.2022

Remix Europe

Remix europe. Art school presentation, Art installation, Storytelling and guided tour with the Mayor of Saulnes, Culinary buffet, Projection & sound installation. In collaboration with Ville de Saulnes AND Vilnius Academy of Arts Kaunas Faculty

Mehr lesen Read less
  • Multidisziplinär
  • Ausstellung
Minièresbunn Lasauvage, 4697 Differdange, Lasauvage

Kostenlos

More info

Vergangene Veranstaltungen

11.06.2022 - 12.06.2022

Remix Yourself

Remix yourself. Precious plastic workshops, Huge art installation, Design events with the dKollectiv, performing art manifestation & music. In collaboration with USINA22

Mehr lesen Read less
  • Multidisziplinär
  • Ausstellung

Kostenpflichtig

Book your ticket

18.06.2022 - 19.06.2022

Remix Art

Remix art. Giant live printing, Art workshops, School store, Food & music. In collaboration with Konschtwoch

Mehr lesen Read less
  • Multidisziplinär
  • Atelier / Werkstatt
Espaces publics Differdange, Parc central et Av. de la Liberté, 4601 Differdange, Differdange

Kostenlos

More info

Diese Seite teilen

Über

 Lycée des Arts et Métiers

Die LAM ist eine Schule auf dem Limpertsberg in Luxemburg-Stadt, die ein breites Spektrum an Kursen von der 7. Klasse bis zur BTS anbietet. Am 14. März 2021 feierte die "Handwierkerschoul", bis September 2015 "Lycée technique des Arts et Métiers" und jetzt "Lycée des Arts et Métiers", ihr 125-jähriges Bestehen. Damit ist sie die älteste öffentliche technische Schule in unserem Land. In den 125 Jahren ihres Bestehens hat sie immer an der Spitze des Fortschritts gestanden und konnte hochwertige Handwerker hervorbringen, die sich in der ganzen Welt bewährt haben. In dieser Schule wurden auch viele der besten Künstler des Großherzogtums ausgebildet, darunter Maler und Bildhauer, die zu "Klassikern" der luxemburgischen Kunst geworden sind, wie Joseph Kutter, Nico Klopp, Jean Noerdinger, Auguste Trémont und Lucien Wercollier. Man kann also mit Sicherheit sagen, dass bei LAM Tradition und Innovation seit jeher miteinander verbunden sind.