08.10.2022 - 31.12.2022

((( CDLR-76 )))

High Frequency Sonification
©Laura Mannelli

08.10.2022 - 31.12.2022

See All events

Disciplines

Architecture, Media arts, Fine Arts, Garden | Nature | Ecology, Heritage, Multidisciplinary

Project Partner

Laura Mannelli

Artists

Collaborations - Ghost station 1 : Antenna Gods by Dinah Bird and Jean Philippe Renoult // Ghost Station 2 : Albert Hames House stream by Spektrum // Ghost Station 3 and 4 : Mad Trix and surprise collaboration

Description

Have you heard about the mysterious CDLR-76 zone in Rumelange? The CDLR-76 zone is the scene of strange sound manifestations at an outdoor site. It reminds us of a phenomenon that has been much talked about and is still unexplained: the enigmatic Russian radio UBV-76. A mysterious radio that emits sound signals from an unknown transmitter. It transmits a humming sound about 25 times a minute, all day long, telephone conversations, Morse code, counting from 1 to 9 in a female voice and snippets from 'Swan Lake'. There are many theories about its origin and role, but none of them have been proven to date. A similar phenomenon has been observed at a former mining site in the commune of Rumelange. It is now known as the CDLR-76 zone. C D L R stands for Cedric, Damiano, Laura and Ruth, who were the first to observe the phenomenon during a walk. The number 76 as a reference to the Russian radio. At this site you don't perceive anything particular. However, without expecting it, you find yourself immersed in swirling sounds. You hear what sounds like station changes on a badly tuned radio. You hear conversations, yet there is no one there. The mystery remains. For anyone interested in the area, there is a dedicated website that records its activity. If you have any information about this mystery, please come forward.

Text provided by the project partner

Read more

Events

08.10.2022 - 31.12.2022

Activation de la zone

Découvrez la zone CDLR : http://g-o.lu/3/sawY

Read more Read less
  • Architecture
  • Digital
Coordonnées Long/Lat WGS84 suivantes : 6.02735 E | 49.46075 N, Rumelange

Free

More info

Share this page

About

Trained as an architect, Laura Mannelli is a Luxembourgish artist and director who divides her life between Paris, Luxembourg and the networks. She likes to explore the digital world by developing a experience at the crossroads of visual arts, virtual realities, video games and architecture. Co-founder of the Atopic Festival, one of the first European festivals dedicated to virtual reality and machinimas, she has also exhibited at the TriBeCa film festival in New York and at the Palais de Tokyo and the Centre Pompidou in Paris, among others. Nominated and awarded, her works, at the heart of digital creation processes, encourage a multidisciplinary and collective approach to creation.

MAD TRIX is a collective of artists from different backgrounds based in Differdange, where they carry out each stage of their projects, from conception to completion. Enjoying challenges in the field of new media, the collective functions as a training workshop and follows an approach based on playful experimentation, curiosity and collaboration. Installations such as Neu.Bau, a 360° video projection project, the urban interactive sound garden Trialogue or Soundcolors, an inclusive, playful and revisited instrument - have given them experience in the world of new media art. Mad Trix is also open to collaborations with larger partner structures in order to bring their projects to life.

08.10.2022 - 31.12.2022

((( CDLR-76 )))

High Frequency Sonification
©Laura Mannelli

08.10.2022 - 31.12.2022

Alle Veranstaltungen anzeigen

Disziplinen

Architektur, Media arts, Fine Arts, Garden | Nature | Ecology, Kulturerbe, Multidisziplinär

Projektpartner

Laura Mannelli

Künstler

Collaborations - Ghost station 1 : Antenna Gods by Dinah Bird and Jean Philippe Renoult // Ghost Station 2 : Albert Hames House stream by Spektrum // Ghost Station 3 and 4 : Mad Trix and surprise collaboration

Beschreibung

Haben Sie schon von der geheimnisvollen CDLR-76-Zone in Rümelingen gehört? Die CDLR-76-Zone ist der Schauplatz seltsamer Geräuschmanifestationen auf einem Außengelände. Es erinnert uns an ein Phänomen, über das viel gesprochen wurde und das immer noch ungeklärt ist: das rätselhafte russische Radio UBV-76. Ein geheimnisvolles Radio, das Tonsignale von einem unbekannten Sender aussendet. Es sendet etwa 25 Mal pro Minute einen Brummton, den ganzen Tag lang, Telefongespräche, Morsezeichen, das Zählen von 1 bis 9 mit einer Frauenstimme und Ausschnitte aus "Schwanensee". Es gibt viele Theorien über seinen Ursprung und seine Rolle, aber keine von ihnen ist bisher bewiesen worden. Ein ähnliches Phänomen wurde in einer ehemaligen Bergbaustätte in der Gemeinde Rümelingen beobachtet. Sie ist jetzt als CDLR-76-Zone bekannt. C D L R steht für Cedric, Damiano, Laura und Ruth, die das Phänomen als erste bei einem Spaziergang beobachtet haben. Die Nummer 76 als Hinweis auf das russische Radio. Auf dieser Lage nehmen Sie nichts Besonderes wahr. Doch ohne es zu erwarten, taucht man in wirbelnde Klänge ein. Sie hören etwas, das wie ein Senderwechsel bei einem schlecht eingestellten Radio klingt. Sie hören Gespräche, aber es ist niemand da. Das Rätsel bleibt bestehen. Für alle, die sich für das Gebiet interessieren, gibt es eine spezielle Website, die die Aktivitäten aufzeichnet. Wenn Sie Informationen über dieses Geheimnis haben, melden Sie sich bitte.

Der Text wurde vom Projektpartner zur Verfügung gestellt

Mehr lesen

Veranstaltungen

08.10.2022 - 31.12.2022

Activation de la zone

Découvrez la zone CDLR : http://g-o.lu/3/sawY

Mehr lesen Read less
  • Architektur
  • Numérique / Digital

Kostenlos

Diese Seite teilen

Über

Die luxemburgische Künstlerin und Regisseurin Laura Mannelli ist ausgebildete Architektin und teilt ihr Leben zwischen Paris, Luxemburg und den Netzwerken. Sie erforscht gerne die digitale Welt, indem sie eine Praxis an der Schnittstelle zwischen bildender Kunst, virtuellen Realitäten, Videospielen und Architektur entwickelt. Sie ist Mitbegründerin des Atopic Festivals, eines der ersten europäischen Festivals, das sich mit virtueller Realität und Machinimas beschäftigt, und hat unter anderem auf dem TriBeCa Filmfestival in New York sowie im Palais de Tokyo und im Centre Pompidou in Paris ausgestellt. Ihre nominierten und preisgekrönten Werke, die im Zentrum digitaler Schaffensprozesse stehen, fördern einen multidisziplinären und kollektiven Ansatz für die Kreation.

MAD TRIX ist ein Kollektiv von Künstlern mit unterschiedlichem Hintergrund, das in Differdingen ansässig ist, wo sie jede Phase ihrer Projekte von der Konzeption bis zur Fertigstellung durchführen. Das Kollektiv hat Spaß an Herausforderungen im Bereich der neuen Medien, fungiert als Ausbildungswerkstatt und verfolgt einen Ansatz, der auf spielerischem Experimentieren, Neugierde und Zusammenarbeit basiert. Installationen wie Neu.Bau, ein 360°-Videoprojekt, der urbane interaktive Klanggarten Trialogue oder Soundcolors, ein inklusives, spielerisches und überarbeitetes Instrument, haben ihnen Erfahrungen in der Welt der neuen Medienkunst gebracht. Mad Trix ist auch offen für die Zusammenarbeit mit größeren Partnerstrukturen, um deren Projekte zu verwirklichen.